Computer Cluster

The computer cluster consists of 15 AMD Phenom II processors (each of 6 cores and clock rate of 3 GHz), 12 AMD FX-8320 processors (each of 8 cores and clock rate 3.5 GHz) and 9 AMD Ryzen 7 processors (each of 8 cores and clock rate 3 GHz). For each processor, at least 8 GB of RAM is assigned. Such a configuration allows for independent usage of each of 258 cores. The computing cluster itself is operated by Linux-based CentOS, whereas the management of cluster cores and processes is performed by means of Perceus and SLURM software, respectively. Both sequential and parallel computations are allowed. Such flexibility allows for efficient cluster use in various research, but also in teaching tasks in the field of wireless communications.


  • 5 processors: AMD Phenom II, 6 cores, clock-rate 3 GHz

  • 12 processors: AMD FX-8320, 8 cores, clock-rate 3,5 GHz

  • 9 processors: AMD Ryzen 7, 8 cores, clock-rate 3 GHz

  • At least 8 GB RAM per each core


  • CentOS,
  • slurm


MichaƂ Sybis, PhD,